Worship Calendar

Friday night, Saturday Morning, Holidays, and Bar/Bat Mitzvah Services

Please see the most recent Temple Topics to confirm, or call the office at 201-512-1983

For our LIVE STREAM of Friday night, holiday, and other special services, click HERE. (You can also watch previous services, which are archived.)

 Click HERE for Candlelighting Times and Parashot (Torah Portions)
Summer Service Schedule:

Fridays in July and August – 7:30 p.m.
EXCEPT Friday, August 3, which starts at 6:30 p.m.

Saturdays, July 7 and August 25, 10:00 a.m.

May 2018

Friday, May 4 6:30 pm Shabbat Shabang! Birthdays in May will be celebrated
oneg Shabbat Hosts: the Selman, Moskovitz & Adler families
Saturday, May 5 9:30 am B’nei Mitzvah of Sydney Selman & Kobi Moskovitz
12:15 pm Bar Mitzvah of Jack Adler

Friday, May 11 7:30 pm Sisterhood Shabbat service
oneg Shabbat Hosts: the Kovar, Rabin and Mitnick, & Dweck families, BHSS Sisterhood
Saturday, May 12 9:30 am B’nei Mitzvah of Leah Kovar & Jakob Mitnick
12:15 pm Bar Mitzvah of Tanner Dweck

Friday, May 18 5:15 pm Tot Shabbat – picnic to follow!
7:30 pm Social Action & Michelle Mitzvah Group Shabbat service
oneg Shabbat Hosts: the Kaufman, Popowitz & Rowbottom families, Social Action and Michelle Mitzvah Group
Saturday, May 19 9:30 am B’not Mitzvah of Emma Kaufman & Emma Popowitz
12:15 pm Bat Mitzvah of Samantha Rowbottom

7 pm Confirmation/Erev Shavuot Service

Sunday, May 20 10 am Shavuot/Yizkor Service

Friday, May 25 7:30 pm Shabbat service
oneg Shabbat Hosts: the Ritchin & Toomey families
Saturday, May 26 10:00 am B’nei Mitzvah of Brian Ritchin & Eli Toomey

June 2018

Friday, June 1 6:30 pm Shabbat Shabang! Birthdays in June & July will be celebrated
oneg Shabbat Hosts: the Slivka family
Saturday, June 2 10:00 am Bar Mitzvah of Jaden Slivka

Friday, June 8 7:30 pm Teacher Appreciation Shabbat service
oneg Shabbat Hosts: the Hyman family
Saturday, June 9 10:00 am Bat Mitzvah of Elyssa Hyman

Friday, June 15 5:15 pm Tot Shabbat – includes a surprise!
7:30 pm Brotherhood Shabbat service With a special farewell to Rabbi Diamond
oneg Shabbat Hosts: the Savoy & Katz families, BHSS Brotherhood
Saturday, June 16 10:00 am B’nei Mitzvah of Victoria Savoy & Turner Katz

Friday, June 22 7:30 pm Pride Shabbat service
oneg Shabbat Hosts: the Reinstein & Wolf families
Saturday, June 23 10:00 am B’not Mitzvah of Leah Reinstein & Leah Wolf

Friday, June 29 7:30 pm Shabbat service
oneg Shabbat Hosts: the Gilbert family
Saturday, June 30 10:00 am B’not Mitzvah of Melanie & Rachel Gilbert